PPX: How to deactivate an employee

Switch to PlatinumPay

To remove or delete an employee (if they quit, are fired, leave or will no longer be getting paid for some reason):

  1. In the Employees tab, select the employee.
  2. Click the pencil icon to edit information in the Job window.
  3. In the Term Date field, click Change.
  4. Select the termination date.
  5. Click Update and the checkmark in the Job window to save changes.

 

See it in action:

Terminate_an_employee.1.gif

 

 

To rehire a terminated employee, see How to reactivate an employee.

 

For more info, see About Online Payroll (PPX).

 

 

Was this article helpful?

or

Have more questions?

Submit a request